Employee Spotlight: Lynn Klimczak

Picture1

Lynn Klimczak is the Financial Administrator and Human Resources Manager at Gordon Advisors, P.C. and has been with the firm for over 10 years.

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? 

Finished carpentry

If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would you meet? 

I would want to meet and talk with my father, I lost my father at age 10, he was very young 47.  While I do remember him vividly, I would love to just have a conversation with him one last time.

Who’s had the greatest influence on your life and why? 

My mother, she raised 6 children, 4 still at home after losing my father to cancer.  I watched her handle her difficult circumstance with grace and dignity.  My mother never worked outside the home until the loss of my father.  She found a part time job at a bank, worked, supported us and always made us feel safe and secure.

What would you place in a time capsule that would tell a relative 1oo years from now who you were? 

Our family tree, I have done a lot of genealogy research all the way back to the Mayflower and beyond.

Your favorite vacation spot?

I think my favorite vacation spot is anywhere in Michigan.  We have a beautiful state, east, west, north, south, winter, spring, summer and especially fall.

What are you currently reading?  Watching? 

Currently reading the biography of Grace Kelly.  I just love HGTV!

Leave a Reply

