Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful mothers out there!

To help celebrate all the AWESOME Mothers out there we asked staff members to share some great Mom quotes and life lessons!

From Lynn:

My Mom always used to say, “You can do anything you put your mind to.”  She said this even when she was told she might not walk normally again due to a bad reaction from medication.  With a lot of work and determination not only did she walk just fine, she golfed, and was able to bowl again, her favorite sport.

From Kristen:

542748_4091605528991_250946104_n (2)

My mother is the most optimistic person I have ever met. She always seems to have a positive outlook on any given situation, even in the most difficult ones. My mother has always taught me to keep my chin up and to seek out the “silver lining”. I truly admire my mother for her positivity and am reminded on a daily basis of how strong and inspirational she is.

From Hannah:

Mother’s Day quote:

“Mama was my greatest teacher, a teacher of compassion, love and fearlessness. If love is sweet as a flower, then my mother is that sweet flower of love.”

– Stevie Wonder

From Scott:

mom

Favorite Quote from his Mom:

Mom: “What do you think I am made out of money?”

Me: “Isn’t that what MOM stands for?”

From Hildie: 

28283_10100272794813824_7045077_n

My Mom taught me at an early age the importance of making someone’s day!  Going out of your way to say something nice, help a person in need or just simply smile!

From April:

The best advice my mother ever gave me was:

“Everything happens for a reason.  Everyone who crosses your path was put there for a reason”.    She also taught me how to make some authentic southern dishes, which is pure comfort food! 🙂

From Susan:

susanwalkermom

My mom may be pint sized but we didn’t call her the 5 Star General for nothing.  She taught me well how to always speak my mind because my opinion matters and to always stick up for myself.  This lesson has served me well throughout my life and I’ve passed that same lesson on to my own children.

From Liana:

liana mom

Some great things that my mama has taught me are to always be true to myself. Never lose sight of my personal values and to keep my self-respect and dignity high.

Leave a comment