Employee Spotlight: Sali Yakoub

_MHP0414

Sali Yakoub is a staff accountant here at Gordon. She mainly works on Trust Accounting, 1041 and 1040s

If you could meet anyone, who would it be?

  • Donald Trump is the one person that I would like to meet one day. He is a successful business man and I hope to be successful like him one day.

What is one thing you cannot live without?

  • My iphone because that’s what keeps me connected with people – without it I would be lost.

What is one thing that might surprise us about you?

  • I can speak and write in a different language besides English

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

  • I really wanted to be an actress, seeing how successful actors are, made me thrive to be like one.

What is the best vacation you ever took?

  • I would not call it a vacation but, the best permanent vacation was coming to the United States with my family and getting the best education that I believe was not possible back home.

What was your very first job?

  • My first job was at Tjmaxx

If given a chance, who would you like to be for a day?

  • I would like to be Angel Ahrendts, Apple’s Retail Chief and former CEO of Burberry, she is one of the most successful women, and seeing where she is now makes me thrive to become as successful as she is.

What aspect of your role at Gordon do you enjoy the most?

  • Being part of a team.

What was the first concert you ever attended?

  • My first concert that I attended was Drake’s

If Gordon were a T.V. show, which character – from any sitcom, drama, or reality – would represent you?

  • Vampire diaries and I would represent is Alena. Alena is a caring person even though she might seem shy sometimes that does not stop her from pursuing her dream.

Leave a Reply

